X

News & Announcements

News & Announcements

Student worker opportunity at Reed Library!

Thursday, September 19, 2019

  • Work study is NOT required.
  • 10 hours per week
  • Monday through Friday afternoons, two hours per day
  • Process InterLibrary Loan requests

Please come to the check-out desk in the library and ask for Victoria, Matt, or Maureen.
(970) 247-7270

New Art Display at Reed Library

Monday, September 16, 2019

Come into the library and enjoy the new, beautiful art hanging in the Art Alcove. The artist is Reed Library's own Bethany Bachmann.

Reed Library is hiring!

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

We're hiring student workers! Work study is strongly preferred. Please stop in at the Circulation Desk for an application, or apply on Handshake.

Reed Library Summer Book Club

Monday, July 08, 2019

August 14, 5:30 PM – 7:00 PM: The Summer Book Club will discuss Tara Westover’s book Educated. Join the Reed Librarians for an evening of free food, drinks, and literary discussion! RSVP by emailing Maureen Alden at maalden@fortlewis.edu. See you there!

Therapy dogs at Reed Library, April 18 - 25!

Monday, April 15, 2019

Come and take a study break from final exams April 18th through 25th with the Wag Between Barks therapy dogs at Reed Library !
Thursday April 18: 10:00 am
Friday April 19: 3:00 pm
Saturday April 20: 12:00 pm
Monday April 22: 3:00 pm
Tuesday April 23: 12:00 pm
Wednesday April 24: 3:00 pm
Thursday April 25: 12:00 pm

Food for Fines

Monday, April 08, 2019

Starting Sunday, April 7 and continuing through Friday, April 26, Reed Library will accept food donations as payment for fines. For each boxed or canned non-perishable item donated, we’ll waive one dollar of fines (donated food items only cover regular late fines, not lost or damaged items). All donations will go to FLC’s Grub Hub.

123456

Theme picker

Library Hours

Summer 2019
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday and Sunday: CLOSED

 

Exceptions
Wednesday, August 14: 8:00 am - noon
Monday, August 26 – Friday, August 30: Noon - 4:00 pm
Saturday, August 31: CLOSED
Sunday, September 1: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Regular semester hours begin Monday, September 2.

Library Hours

Fall 2019 

Monday - Thursday: 7:30 am – 10:00 pm
Friday: 7:30 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday: CLOSED
Sunday:  3:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Reference Desk Hours

Fall 2019
Monday - Thursday: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday and Sunday: CLOSED

Book a COMP 250/252/253 Librarian Appointment

Contact Information

John F. Reed Library
Fort Lewis College
1000 Rim Drive
Durango, CO 81301

Circulation Desk: 970-247-7270
Research Help: 970-247-7551
Library Admin: 970-247-7250

library@fortlewis.edu

Staff Directory